Advertisement
ism raceway AP Photo/Ralph Freso

It seems like just yesterday that Kyle Busch won his second NASCAR Cup Series championship at Homestead, but the 2020 Cup Series season is right around the corner. As always, the new season kicks off with “The Great American Race” itself, the Daytona 500. As of early January, Joey Logano is the favorite to win “The Super Bowl of Stock Car Racing,” but we’ll save the betting odds for the professionals. We’re here to look at the 2020 Cup Series schedule.

As it turns out, the new Cup Series season will have quite a few changes. For one, the Homestead-Miami race moves from the end of the season to March 22, and the new site for the championship race will be Phoenix Raceway. Also, Darlington Raceway hosts the opening race of the Cup playoffs on September 6, and the Brickyard 400 in Indianapolis will be held July 5. We also have a couple of firsts, including the first Cup Series race under the lights at Martinsville Speedway (May 9) and the first weekend doubleheader for the Cup Series, which will go down at Pocono (June 27-28).

Also, Daytona International Speedway’s summer race moves to August 29 and will be the final Cup race of the regular season.

Read More: Dale Earnhardt Jr. Is Returning to NASCAR for One Race in 2020

2020 NASCAR Cup Series Schedule

Date/Race Name (If Available)/Location/Network/Start Time

  • Sun., Feb. 9/Busch Clash at Daytona/Daytona International Speedway/FS1/3:00 p.m.
  • Thurs., Feb. 13/Bluegreen Vacations Duel/Daytona International Speedway/FS1/7:00 p.m.
  • Sun., Feb. 16/Daytona 500/Daytona International Speedway/FOX/2:30 p.m.
  • Sun., Feb. 23/Pennzoil 400 presented by Jiffy Lube/Las Vegas Motor Speedway/FOX/3:30 p.m.
  • Sun., Mar. 1/Auto Club 400/Auto Club Speedway/FOX/3:30 p.m.
  • Sun., Mar. 8/FanShield 500/Phoenix Raceway/FOX/3:30 p.m.
  • Sun., Mar. 15/Folds of Honor QuikTrip 500/Atlanta Motor Speedway/FOX/2:00 p.m.
  • Sun., Mar. 22/Dixie Vodka 400/Homestead-Miami Speedway/FOX/2:00 p.m.
  • Sun., Mar. 29/O’Reilly Auto Parts 500/Texas Motor Speedway/FS1/2:00 p.m.
  • Sun., Apr. 5/Food City 500/Bristol Motor Speedway/FS1/2:00 p.m.
  • Sun., Apr. 19/Toyota Owners 400/Richmond Raceway/FOX/2:00 p.m.
  • Sun., Apr. 26/Geico 500/Talladega Superspeedway/FOX/2:00 p.m.
  • Sun., May 3/Dover International Speedway/FS1/2:00 p.m.
  • Sat., May 9/Martinsville Speedway/FS1/8:00 p.m.
  • Sat., May 16/All-Star Open/Charlotte Motor Speedway/FS1/7:00 p.m.
  • Sat., May 16/All-Star Race/Charlotte Motor Speedway/FS1/9:00 p.m.
  • Sun., May 24/Coca-Cola 600/Charlotte Motor Speedway/FOX/6:00 p.m.
  • Sun., May 31/Kansas 400/Kansas Speedway/FS1/2:00 p.m.
  • Sun., Jun. 7/FireKeepers Casino 400/Michigan International Speedway/FS1/2:00 p.m.
  • Sun., Jun. 14/Toyota Save Mart 350/Sonoma Raceway/FS1/3:00 p.m.
  • Sun., Jun. 21/Chicagoland 400/Chicagoland Speedway/NBCSN/2:30 p.m.
  • Sat., Jun. 27/Kids Free 325/Pocono Raceway/NBCSN/3:00 p.m.
  • Sun., Jun. 28/Worry-Free Weather Guarantee 350/Pocono Raceway/NBCSN/3:30 p.m.
  • Sun., Jul. 5/Big Machine Vodka 400/Indianapolis Motor Speedway/NBC/3:30 p.m.
  • Sat., Jul. 11/Quaker State 400 Presented by Walmart/Kentucky Speedway/NBCSN/7:30 p.m.
  • Sun., Jul. 19/Foxwoods Resort Casino 301/New Hampshire Motor Speedway/NBCSN/3:00 p.m.
  • Sun., Aug. 9/Consumers Energy 400/Michigan International Speedway/NBCSN/3:00 p.m.
  • Sun., Aug. 16/Go Bowling at The Glen/Watkins Glen International/NBCSN/3:00 p.m.
  • Sun., Aug. 23/Drydene 400/Dover International Speedway/NBCSN/3:00 p.m.
  • Sat., Aug. 29/Coke Zero Sugar 400/Daytona International Speedway/NBC/7:30 p.m.
  • Sun., Sept. 6/Southern 500/Darlington Raceway/NBCSN/6:00 p.m.
  • Sat., Sept. 12/Federated Auto Parts 400/Richmond Raceway/NBCSN/7:30 p.m.
  • Sat., Sept. 19/Bass Pro Shops NRA Night Race/Bristol Motor Speedway/NBCSN/7:30 p.m.
  • Sun., Sept. 27/South Point 400/Las Vegas Motor Speedway/NBCSN/7:00 p.m.
  • Sun., Oct. 4/Alabama 500/Talladega Superspeedway/NBC/2:00 p.m.
  • Sun., Oct. 11/Bank of America ROVAL 400/Charlotte Motor Speedway/NBC/2:30 p.m.
  • Sun., Oct. 18/Hollywood Casino 400/Kansas Speedway/NBC/2:30 p.m.
  • Sun., Oct. 25/Texas 500/Texas Motor Speedway/NBCSN/3:00 p.m.
  • Sun., Nov. 1/Martinsville Speedway/NBC/2:00 p.m.
  • Sun., Nov. 8/Phoenix Raceway/NBC/3:00 p.m.

WATCH: Plymouth Superbird: From NASCAR Race Car to Iconic Muscle Car

Advertisement
Author placeholder image About the author:

Stories You Might Like