Photo credit: Getty Images

WWT Raceway Truck Series starting lineup: Ty Majeski wins pole

Ty Majeski will lead the Craftsman Truck Series field to the green flag Saturday afternoon at World Wide Technology Raceway (1:30 p.m. ET on Fox).

Majeski won the pole with a qualifying speed of 138.568 mph. This is his third pole of the season and the eighth of his career.

Christian Eckes, who dealt with brake issues during practice, qualified second with a lap of 138.041 mph. Nick Sanchez (137.994 mph), Dean Thompson (137.961 mph), and Tanner Gray (137.489 mph) all qualified inside the top five.

More: Truck Series Starting lineup

Stewart Friesen had a late start to the Friday evening session. His No. 52 Toyota had to go through technical inspection multiple times, which limited Friesen to only 17 laps. Friesen qualified sixth with a lap of 137.241 mph.

Corey Heim and Grant Enfinger, the last two drivers to win at World Wide Technology Raceway, qualified ninth and 10th, respectively. They are the only two drivers in the lineup with previous wins at the 1.25-mile track.

Other World Wide Technology Raceway winners such as Sheldon Creed, Cole Custer, John Hunter Nemechek, Ross Chastain, Christopher Bell, and Justin Haley are not eligible to compete in Saturday's Truck Series race because it is part of one of NASCAR's bonus programs.

Saturday's race continues the Triple Truck Challenge. This program pays $50,000 to the winner of each race. If a driver wins two races, they earn $150,000. If a driver sweeps all three Triple Truck Challenge races, they earn $500,000.

The Triple Truck Challenge began last weekend at Charlotte Motor Speedway. Sanchez won the race and the first $50,000 bonus. The program continues Saturday at World Wide Technology Raceway. The Triple Truck Challenge ends June 28 at Nashville Superspeedway.

The Truck Series teams will kick off Saturday's doubleheader, one that also features an Xfinity Series race in Portland. They will race at 1:30 p.m. ET. Fox will provide coverage for the Truck Series race.