RICHMOND, VA - SEPTEMBER 09: Chase Elliott, driver of the #24 Mountain Dew Chevrolet,, Austin Dillon, driver of the #3 DOW Chevrolet,, Denny Hamlin, driver of the #11 FedEx Express Toyota, Kyle Busch, driver of the #18 M&M's Caramel Toyota, Martin Truex Jr., driver of the #78 Auto-Owners Insurance Toyota, Kurt Busch, driver of the #41 Haas Automation/Monster Energy Ford, Matt Kenseth, driver of the #20 Hurricane Harvey Relief Toyota, Ryan Newman, driver of the #31 Caterpillar Chevrolet, Kyle Larson, driver of the #42 Target Chevrolet, Jamie McMurray, driver of the #1 McDonald's Chevrolet, Ryan Blaney, driver of the #21 Motorcraft/Quick Lane Tire & Auto Center Ford, Kasey Kahne, driver of the #5 Great Clips Chevrolet, Brad Keselowski, driver of the #2 Fitzgerald Glider Kits Ford, Kevin Harvick, driver of the #4 Jimmy John's Ford, Ricky Stenhouse Jr., driver of the #17 Fastenal Ford, and Jimmie Johnson, driver of the #48 Lowe's Chevrolet, pose for a photo after making the playoffs following the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series Federated Auto Parts 400 at Richmond Raceway on September 9, 2017 in Richmond, Virginia. (Photo by Sean Gardner/Getty Images)

Here are the four drivers who were eliminated from the NASCAR playoffs

Four drivers were eliminated from the NASCAR postseason and 12 advanced to the next round during Kyle Busch's victory at Dover International Speedway.

Those four drivers included Ryan Newman, Kurt Busch, Kasey Kahne and Austin Dillon. Ricky Stenhouse Jr. was one of the closest drivers to being eliminated, but he earned points after a solid outing in the first stage of the race.

Related: Stage 1 winner at Dover surprisingly wasn't a Toyota

Newman and Jeff Gordon were involved in a brief verbal exchange following the race, and Newman accused Gordon of being "a smartass" after Gordon said "thanks for the help" after the race.

Related: The Earnhardts just can't figure out how to pit at Dover

It's unclear what all led to those two bickering, but Newman was probably very displeased after being eliminated.

The 12 drivers moving on in order are Martin Truex Jr., Kyle Busch, Kyle Larson, Brad Keselowski, Jimmie Johnson, Kevin Harvick, Denny Hamlin, Ricky Stenhouse Jr., Ryan Blaney, Chase Elliott, Matt Kenseth and Jamie McMurray.

Elliott nearly had his first win of the season, but Kyle Busch darted by him in the final two laps for his second straight win.

The Round of 12 will consist of three races, starting on Sunday at Charlotte Motor Speedway. Any race winner in those three races will automatically advance to the Round of 8. The rest of the field will be determined based on points.

Truex and Busch likely have enough points to advance to the next round, but the rest of the field will need good showings at the three races to advance.