Advertisement

As we get ready to say goodbye to 2017 and say hello to 2018. We now know the starting times for the NASCAR Xfinity Series schedule.

While most things will remain the same, there will be a few minor changes. The April race in Richmond will return to night. There will be later starting times for the races at Talladega and Texas, and the June race at Iowa and the September race at LasVegas will begin at 5 p.m.

RELATED: Year in Review: The Xfinity Series gave us a glimpse of NASCAR’s future

The first 14 races of the season will be aired on either FOX Sports 1 or FOX, while the remaining 19 races will be aired on NBCSN or NBC. All of the dates, locations, networks, and start times are listed below courtesy of Motorsport:

Date

Location

Network

Start time (ET)

Sat, Feb 17, 2018

Daytona

FS1

2:30 PM

Sat, Feb 24, 2018

Atlanta

FS1

2:00 PM

Sat, Mar 03, 2018

Las Vegas

FS1

4:00 PM

Sat, Mar 10, 2018

Phoenix

FOX

4:00 PM

Sat, Mar 17, 2018

California

FS1

5:00 PM

Sat, Apr 07, 2018

Texas

FOX

3:00 PM

Sat, Apr 14, 2018

Bristol

FS1

1:00 PM

Fri, Apr 20, 2018

Richmond

FS1

7:00 PM

Sat, Apr 28, 2018

Talladega

FOX

3:00 PM

Sat, May 05, 2018

Dover

FS1

1:30 PM

Sat, May 26, 2018

Charlotte

FS1

1:00 PM

Sat, Jun 02, 2018

Pocono

FS1

1:00 PM

Sat, Jun 09, 2018

Michigan

FOX

1:30 PM

Sun, Jun 17, 2018

Iowa

FS1

5:00 PM

Sat, Jun 30, 2018

Chicagoland

NBCSN

3:30 PM

Fri, Jul 06, 2018

Daytona

NBCSN

7:30 PM

Fri, Jul 13, 2018

Kentucky

NBCSN

8:00 PM

Sat, Jul 21, 2018

New Hampshire

NBCSN

4:00 PM

Sat, Jul 28, 2018

Iowa

NBCSN

3:30 PM

Sat, Aug 04, 2018

Watkins Glen

NBC

3:30 PM

Sat, Aug 11, 2018

Mid‐Ohio

NBCSN

3:00 PM

Fri, Aug 17, 2018

Bristol

NBCSN

7:30 PM

Sat, Aug 25, 2018

Road America

NBCSN

3:00 PM

Sat, Sep 01, 2018

Darlington

NBC

3:30 PM

Sat, Sep 08, 2018

Indianapolis

NBCSN

4:00 PM

Sat, Sep 15, 2018

Las Vegas

NBCSN

5:00 PM

Fri, Sep 21, 2018

Richmond

NBCSN

7:30 PM

Sat, Sep 29, 2018

Charlotte

NBCSN

3:00 PM

Sat, Oct 06, 2018

Dover

NBCSN

3:00 PM

Sat, Oct 20, 2018

Kansas

NBCSN

2:30 PM

Sat, Nov 03, 2018

Texas

NBC

3:30 PM

Sat, Nov 10, 2018

Phoenix

NBC

3:30 PM

Sat, Nov 17, 2018

Homestead-Miami

NBCSN

3:30 PM

Last season’s champion William Byron will be driving the No. 24 Chevy Camaro ZL1 for Hendrick Motorsports in the NASCAR Monster Energy Series, which leaves things wide-open for a new champion to take home the title in 2018.

NASCAR releases start times for 2018 Xfinity series
Author placeholder image About the author:

Engaging Car News, Reviews, and Content You Need to See - alt_driver Studio