DAYTONA BEACH, FL - FEBRUARY 19: Cars race during the weather delayed Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series Advance Auto Parts Clash at Daytona International Speedway on February 19, 2017 in Daytona Beach, Florida. (Photo by Sarah Crabill/Getty Images)

Here are the 20 drivers eligible for the Clash at Daytona


The 2018 Advance Auto Parts Clash at Daytona is set for Sunday, Feb. 11 at 3 p.m. ET, and the race will serve as part of a doubleheader for qualifying for the Dayton 500.

There are 20 drivers who are eligible to compete in the Clash at Daytona. Drivers are eligible if they made the playoffs in 2017, former winners of the event, drivers who won poles in the 2017 season and former Daytona 500 pole winners.

The 20 eligible drivers are Kyle Busch, Kurt Busch, Brad Keselowski, Martin Truex Jr., Chase Elliott, Denny Hamlin, Joey Logano, Kevin Harvick, Ryan Blaney, Matt Kenseth, Kyle Larson, Dale Earnhardt Jr., Ricky Stenhouse Jr.,  Jimmie Johnson, Danica Patrick, Austin Dillon, Kasey Kahne, Erik Jones, Ryan Newman and Jamie McMurray.

It's unlikely Dale Jr. or Kenseth will compete in the race since they are retiring, but it's possible Danica Patrick decides to compete since she also wants to race in the Daytona 500.


Related: Cup Series driver announces he will race at the Rolex 24 at Daytona

Joey Logano won the Clash in 2017, and Denny Hamlin has won two of the last four races.

Dale Earnhardt has the most wins at the Clash with six, while Hamlin, Dale Jarrett, Tony Stewart and Kevin Harvick are tied for second with three wins each.

Qualifying for the Daytona 500 will take place after the Clash at 500. The Daytona 500 will take place for the next on Feb. 18.


(h/t Motorsport)