DAYTONA BEACH, FL - FEBRUARY 23: Jimmie Johnson, driver of the #48 Lowe's Chevrolet, and Dale Earnhardt Jr., driver of the #88 Nationwide Chevrolet, talk prior to the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series Can-Am Duel 2 at Daytona International Speedway on February 23, 2017 in Daytona Beach, Florida. (Photo by Chris Graythen/Getty Images)

Fans can vote now for NASCAR's most popular driver

NASCAR fans have the opportunity to vote for their favorite driver to determine the National Motorsports Press Association's Most Popular Driver Award.

Voting began on Sunday, Sept. 3, and it continues all the way through 11:59 p.m. ET on Sunday, Nov. 19.

Fans are limited to one vote per day via each email address. They can vote at, or they can vote on the NASCAR MOBILE app.

Related: NASCAR fans are crushing Subway on social media after sponsorship decision

The award has been presented since 1953, and it relies solely on the votes from fans.

Dale Earnhardt Jr. has won the award in 14 straight seasons. He has won the award more than any other driver except for Bill Elliott. Elliott won the award 16 times, and his latest win was in 2002.

Dale Earnhardt Sr. won the award posthumously in 2001. Other notable driver to win the award are Darrell Waltrip, Bobby Allison, Richard Petty and David Pearson.

The award winner will be announced during the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series Awards on Thursday, Nov. 30 in Las Vegas.