Three former champions failed to make it to final qualifying at Martinsville @NASCARonNBC / Twitter

Joey Logano will start the race today from the pole, but three former champions didn’t even make it to the final round of qualifying.

Kyle Busch, Kevin Harvick and Jimmie Johnson all failed to advance to the third and final round of qualifying.

Johnson actually lost control during his session, likely bringing up flashbacks from the last race where he spun three times straight.

Harvick will start 13th, Busch 14th and Johnson 24th after his spin in the second qualifying.

Anthony Brown About the author:
Anthony Brown's crowning achievements are rebuilding a $500 Honda VFR and getting rid of his wife's beige Camry. He has owned nine cars in the last ten years, none of them automatic.
View More Articles

Stories You Might Like