brad keselowski joey logano denny hamlin

Here Are the Favorites to Win the Daytona 500


Super Bowl 54 may be in the rear view (hopefully, you put money on the Chiefs), but the Super Bowl of Stock Car Racing is right around the corner. The Daytona 500, the first official race of the NASCAR Cup Series season, is less than two weeks away, as NASCAR's finest will face off at Daytona International Speedway on February 16. Who will start out the season strong and see that checkered flag at Daytona Beach?

Currently, 2015 Daytona 500 winner and 2018 Cup Series champion Joey Logano is the favorite to win at 10-1 odds. Brad Keselowski is close behind at 11-1 odds, while Kevin Harvick, defending Daytona 500 winner Denny Hamlin, and Chase Elliott are all tied at 13-1.

At 20-1 odds, Clint Bowyer is a solid driver to put your money on. Out of 28 starts at Daytona, Bowyer has 12 career top-10 finishes at the Florida track, including two back-to-back fourth place finishes at the 2009 and 2010 Daytona 500. Plus, the Emporia, Kansas native also happens to be a diehard Kansas City Chiefs fan, so if you like winners and fans of winners, Clint could be your best bet.

Here are the full betting odds for the 62nd running of the Great American Race, according to SportsLine.


Betting Odds for the 2020 Daytona 500
(updated February 14)

Joey Logano 10-1
Denny Hamlin 10-1
Chase Elliott 10-1
Kyle Busch 10-1
Brad Keselowski 11-1
Kevin Harvick 12-1
Martin Truex Jr. 14-1
Ryan Blaney 16-1
Jimmie Johnson 20-1
William Byron 20-1
Alex Bowman 20-1
Ricky Stenhouse Jr. 20-1
Matt DiBenedetto 20-1
Clint Bowyer 25-1
Aric Almirola 25-1
Erik Jones 25-1
Kyle Larson 25-1
Kurt Busch 25-1
Christopher Bell 25-1
Ryan Newman 35-1
Austin Dillon 40-1
Bubba Wallace Jr. 40-1
Cole Custer 40-1
Tyler Reddick 40-1
Daniel Suarez 50-1
Ross Chastain 50-1
Ty Dillon 50-1
Chris Buecher 50-1
John Hunter Nemechek 80-1
Michael McDowell 80-1
Ryan Preece 100-1
David Ragan 100-1
Brendan Gaughan 100-1
Justin Haley 100-1
Brennan Poole 150-1
Timmy Hill 160-1
Joey Gase 200-1
Timmy Hill 200-1
Chad Finchum 200-1
Reed Sorenson 200-1
J.J. Yeley 200-1
Quin Houff 200-1
Corey LaJoie 200-1
B.J. McLeod 200-1

This post was originally published on February 4, 2020.

WATCH: Remembering Dale Earnhardt's First (and Only) Daytona 500 Win