Two playoff contenders among six teams that will lose practice time at Kansas

Playoff contenders Chase Elliott and Jamie McMurray are among six teams that will miss practice time during the final practice session at Kansas Speedway, NASCAR announced.

All of the teams are missing time due to inspection issues.

Derrike Cope, Landon Cassill and AJ Allmendinger were each penalized 15 minutes for being late to qualifying inspection Friday.

Trevor Bayne, Paul Menard and Aric Almirola lost 15 minutes after failing qualifying/race inspection twice at Talladega.