Photo credit: Nigel Kinrade Photography

Iowa Xfinity starting lineup after rain cancels qualifying

Austin Hill will lead the Xfinity Series field to the green flag at Iowa Speedway on Saturday afternoon.

Xfinity qualifying did not take place Saturday morning due to rainfall at Iowa Speedway. NASCAR set the starting lineup with its metric that takes into account the previous race on the schedule, the fastest lap in the previous race, the owner finishing position, and the owner point standings.

Shane van Gisbergen was set to start on the front row next to Hill. However, he will have to drop to the rear of the field for the start of Saturday's race. He crashed during Friday's 50-minute practice session and had to go to a backup No. 97 Chevrolet Camaro.

MORE: Xfinity starting lineup at Iowa

Sheldon Creed and Justin Allgaier, the only full-time Xfinity driver with an Iowa win, make up the second row of the starting lineup. Sam Mayer and Chandler Smith make up the third row. Cole Custer, John Hunter Nemechek, Jesse Love, and Parker Kligerman will round out the top 10.

Daniel Dye, making his fourth start of the season for Kaulig Racing, will line up on the last row. He will be next to Glen Reen, who makes his Xfinity debut Saturday at Iowa while driving for Joey Gase Motorsports.

The green flag for Saturday's Xfinity race at Iowa Speedway will wave at 3:35 p.m. ET. The command to start engines will be at 3:28 p.m. ET. USA Network will provide coverage with Rick Allen, Steve Letarte, and Jeff Burton in the NBC Sports booth.

Stage 1 for Saturday's race will be 75 laps. Stage 2 will also be 75 laps. The final stage will be 100 laps. Teams will have five sets of tires for Saturday's race, and they will have a fuel window of 90 laps.