Photo credit: Getty Images

WWT Raceway Truck Results: Corey Heim wins

Corey Heim has won for the second time at World Wide Technology Raceway after dominating the final stage of Saturday afternoon's Truck Series race.

Ty Majeski was the favorite during the first two stages after starting from the pole, but it was Heim who took the lead when it mattered. The Tricon Garage driver led a race-high 65 laps and scored his fourth win of the Truck Series season.

Christian Eckes crossed the line second. Nick Sanchez, Majeski, and Layne Riggs all scored top-five finishes. Chase Purdy, Ben Rhodes, Stewart Friesen, Andres Perez, and Luke Fenhaus all scored top-10 finishes.

More: World Wide Technology Raceway results

Perez, in particular, delivered this finish in his first career Truck Series race.

Saturday's race had a scheduled start time at 1:30 pm. ET. Rainfall in the St. Louis area disrupted plans. The race remained in a weather delay until just after 4 p.m. ET as track crews continued attempting to dry the racing surface. The race ultimately went green with Majeski and Eckes leading the field.

"Total team effort today," Heim told Fox Sports' Michael Waltrip after the race. "We actually struggled yesterday and worked overnight on it. I just have to say, this pit crew has redeemed themselves. Last week, we could have won the race. Admittedly, they made mistakes, they redeemed themselves today and that's what it's all about."

The victory at World Wide Technology Raceway was significant for Heim considering that NASCAR officials disqualified him after last weekend's race at Charlotte Motor Speedway.

The No. 11 Toyota had three unsecured lug nuts in post-race inspection, which automatically resulted in a disqualification.

Corey Heim has four wins this season.

Stage 1: Ty Majeski won the first stage after starting from the pole and leading 33 laps.

Stage 2: Majeski won the second stage after leading another seven laps.

Notable: Saturday's race was the second event of the Triple Truck Challenge bonus program that awards $50,000 to the winner of each race. Sanchez won the bonus at Charlotte. Heim won the bonus at World Wide Technology Raceway. The Triple Truck Challenge ends at Nashville Superspeedway.

What's next: Truck teams will be off until June 28. They will return to action at Nashville Superspeedway.