Photo credit: Nigel Kinrade Photography

New Hampshire Xfinity results: Christopher Bell wins

Christopher Bell is still perfect at New Hampshire Motor Speedway in the Xfinity Series after winning Saturday afternoon's race.

Sheldon Creed crossed the line second. Cole Custer Justin Allgaier, and Carson Kvapil rounded out the top five.

MORE: Bell wins, full New Hampshire results

MORE: Xfinity driver points

The event came down to overtime after a multi-car incident brought out the 11th caution of the day. Custer was the control car on the outside with Bell on the inside. Once the green flag waved, Custer jumped to the lead while Bell struggled on the restart.

Creed used the opportunity to jump into second and then he pulled alongside Custer. Bell then pulled to the inside as the field went three-wide.

Creed was the leader as the field took the white flag, but contact from Custer opened up the opportunity for Bell to take the lead. The Oklahoma native then went on to win for the fourth time in four starts.

Stage 1: Multiple cautions shook up the pit strategy as some drivers stopped during the competition caution; others stopped after a caution for Parker Kligerman spinning. The top four drivers all made their pit stops after the Kligerman caution.

As a result, Sam Mayer won stage 1. Sammy Smith, Riley Herbst, AJ Allmendinger, Justin Allgaier, Alex Bowman, Carson Kvapil, Ryan Sieg, Jeb Burton, and Justin Bonsignore were all top 10.

Stage 2: Christopher Bell won stage 2 after building up a large lead. Justin Bonsignore, Cole Custer, Sheldon Creed, Chandler Smith, Justin Allgaier, Corey Heim, Brandon Jones, Austin Hill, and Parker Kligerman were all top 10.

Key stat: Custer, who leads the Xfinity standings, led the most laps of the day (114). Bell was second with 43 laps led. Kvapil, making only his fourth Xfinity start, was third with 24 laps led.

Notable: Creed's runner-up finish marked the 10th time he has finished second in an Xfinity Series race without winning. This ties the record set by Dale Jarrett and Daniel Hemric.

Next: Xfinity teams head to Tennessee. They will race at Nashville Superspeedway on Saturday, June 29 (5 p.m. ET on USA Network).