Photo credit: Nigel Kinrade Photography

Christian Eckes joins historic list with dominant Nashville win

LEBANON, Tenn. -- Christian Eckes scored his third win of the season after dominating Friday night's Craftsman Truck Series race at Nashville Superspeedway.

Eckes had the best truck, which he used to take the lead from pole-winner Stewart Friesen on the opening lap. He then led every single lap of the race while sweeping all three stages.

Daniel Dye crossed the line second. Corey Heim, Rajah Caruth, Tyler Ankrum, Grant Enfinger, Ben Rhodes, Matt Mills, Ty Majeski, and Jake Garcia all scored top-10 finishes.

MORE: Eckes wins, full Nashville results

According to Jacob Seelman of Race Face Digital, Eckes became the first driver since Ron Hornaday Jr. at Bristol in 1997 to lead every single lap of a Truck Series race. Eckes was the sixth driver in NASCAR Truck Series history to achieve this feat.

Eckes entered the Nashville weekend atop the Truck Series standings. He remains atop the standings with a 40-point lead over Corey Heim, who has four wins.

Notable: The race at Nashville was the final event of the Triple Truck Challenge, which pays $50,000 to the winner of three races. Nick Sanchez won the first $50,000 bonus at Charlotte. Corey Heim won the second bonus at World Wide Technology Raceway. Eckes won the final bonus.

Stage 1: Christian Eckes led every lap of the first stage and locked up a playoff point. Layne Riggs, Corey Heim, Grant Enfinger, Daniel Dye, Rajah Caruth, Stewart Friesen, Ty Majeski, Clint Bowyer, and Tyler Ankrum all scored stage points.

Stage 2: Christian Eckes led every lap of the second stage and locked up his second playoff point of the night. He scored the stage win under caution after Layne Riggs spun Stefan Parsons into the outside wall.

Corey Heim, Rajah Caruth, Daniel Dye, Grant Enfinger, Ben Rhodes, Stewart Friesen, Matt Crafton, Tyler Ankrum, and Ty Majeski all scored stage points.

Next: Truck Series teams return to action at Pocono Raceway on Friday, July 12. FS1 will provide coverage at 5:30 p.m. ET.